2015 look and listen


Composers Competition 2016

We invite emerging composers of all nations to apply for the 2016 Look & Listen Festival Prize. Please click here for more information, and to submit your music for consideration. This year’s deadline is September 20, 2015.

The Prize:

One Winner receives a $1000 cash prize as well as a performance of his or her work at the 2016 Look & Listen Festival in New York City. The concerts feature performances of 20th and 21st Century music by talented and rigorous professional performers.




Past Winners:

2003 Mei-Fang Lin
2004 Peter Gilbert
2005 Panayiotis Kokoras
2006 Erin Gee
2007 Izzi Ramkissoon
2008 Nathan Davis
2009 Paul Leary
2010 Dan Visconti
2011 Zibuokle Martinaityte
2012 Ashley Fu-Tsun Wang
2013 Evis Sammoutis
2014 Antonio Macaretti
2015 Daniel Fawcett